Home    Info    News    Songs    Request    Forum    Store   

News Detail

<<  Previous News By Date [  News Item 241 of 261  ] Next News By Date  >>
Release: Request-A-Song.com Releases 2nd CD, "Best of Request - Vol. 2 | April 2003 - September 2003" Printer  Printable Version
October 1, 2005

Request-A-Song.com Releases 2nd CD, "Best of Request - Vol. 2 | April 2003 - September 2003"

Unconventional Internet band Request-A-Song.com (RAS) returns with its second full-length CD, "Best of Request - Vol. 2 | April 2003 - September 2003." This professionally packaged and produced 68-minute release is stuffed to the brim with 24 classics from RAS's second six months of writing, recording, and releasing original songs based on website visitor suggestions. Includes complete song lyrics and song requester names in a four-page full-color booklet. The CD will available for sale directly from the Request-A-Song.com web site on October 1st, 2005 for $11.99, and shortly thereafter through Amazon.com, CD Baby, and the Apple iTunes Music Store. All CDs sold through the RAS site will be personally autographed by Benj and Jeremy Edwards.

Track List:
1. Violent House Panda
2. Poke 'Em In The Neck / Hang Them In The Boat
3. Watches Are Watching Us
4. Stuck In Ohio For Cinco de Mayo
5. Hide My Shoes (In The Microwave)
6. Struck By A Bolt Of Corduroy
7. My Parents Found My Stash
8. Resonate Ma Chicken
9. Buddy List
10. Voodoo Magic Butt Doll Squeeze
11. Energy Is Real
12. Raark The Troll
13. Doctor Helicopter
14. My Wealthy Parakeet
15. Whale So Pale
16. My Bed Is Trying To Kill Me
17. Floating Heads Don't Care
18. My Wang Is The Totem Pole Of The Universe
19. They're Finally Getting Married
20. If I Were A Clam
21. Ellen Feiss Makes Me Hot
22. Chainsaw Paladin
23. I Laminate Vampires
24. Rich Is Pretty Bored